Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014
We use one User ID/Password Combination for all of our databases except UpToDate, Cochrane, and Evidence-Based Medical Guidelines.
Due to our licensing contract, you can find this information after logging into eSpire under the Home and Online Campus tabs or by contacting the library front desk.
If you already have an article citation and want to see if we have full text access to that journal, check out the list of De Paul Library Journals with full text.
Search for the journal title to discover which databases have full text available for the year your desired article was published.
If we don't have access to the article's full text directly, submit an interlibrary loan request to get a copy of the article in 2-14 days.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL® with Full Text is rich collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference provides online full-text versions of published reference works from over 70 publishers, including general and specialist dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Search and view the full text of over 119,000 academic ebook titles.