When logging into e-resources off-campus, students must use their email username (first.last) and then enter their email password to access these resources. Faculty and staff would use their email username (last name and then numeric values) and then their email username to access the resources.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations.
This comprehensive database contains over 13,780 indexed and abstracted journals and 9,000 full-text journals on most academic disciplines. The database has full-text content for more than 7,850 peer-reviewed journals and is updated daily.
Online skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as online interactive practice tests for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the SAT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions. Popular software tutorials included. Note: To take a test, a user first sets up an individual account.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Education Abstracts™ provides indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating as far back as 1983. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Searchasaurus is a kid-oriented interface that makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results, providing a search of EBSCOhost Web’s: Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Middle Search Plus, and
Primary Search resources.
The Student Research Center provides access to The American Heritage® Dictionary, 4th Edition, The Columbia Encyclopedia, and metasearch of EBSCOhost Web’s: Middle Search, Health Source – Consumer, MAS Ultra, Biography Collection,
Science Reference, History Reference, and TOPICsearch resources.