Faculty Resources

Everyone at the University of Saint Mary has unlimited access to Chronicle.com. This site license includes all of The Chronicle's content, daily news, and data. Searchable access to articles and essays dating back to 1989 are included, as well as special issues such as The Almanac of Higher Education and The Trends Report. Unlimited access to Chronicle.com is available anytime and anywhere, whether on or off-campus, as this site license provides both IP authentication and domain access.

Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

New users will need to go to accessnyt.com, select University of Saint Mary - Leavenworth, KS from the drop-down menu, then follow the instructions to create an account with your USM email address.

Education Abstracts™ provides indexing and abstracts for more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, dating as far back as 1983. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.