The Commons has a number of tools and guides designed to help you through every stage of the research process. And remember, USM's Librarians can help you find anything you need!
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Business Insights: Global is a source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries. Also known as Gale Business Insights.
New users will need to go to accessnyt.com, select University of Saint Mary - Leavenworth, KS from the drop-down menu, then follow the instructions to create an account with your USM email address.
This comprehensive database contains over 13,780 indexed and abstracted journals and 9,000 full-text journals on most academic disciplines. The database has full-text content for more than 7,850 peer-reviewed journals and is updated daily.
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
The Gale Virtual Reference Library contains nearly 50 reference titles, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides in many disciplines.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations.
Online skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as online interactive practice tests for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the SAT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions. Popular software tutorials included. Note: To take a test, a user first sets up an individual account.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
